Management Liability Awards

December 01, 2014
6:00 pm – 10:00 pm

Grand Hyatt New York
New York, NY, 10017
(212) 883 1234

Advisen hosted the P&C industry’s first annual Management Liability Awards program on Mon Dec 1. Beginning with cocktails and continuing through dinner, this event bestowed extremely prestigious recognition awards on those deserving Management Liability individuals and teams while also including an anticipated component of “roast & toast” as the year’s highlights get trumpeted.

Our objective was to recognize and reward excellence & innovation across the globe in the field of Management Liability insurance.

For the purpose of these Awards, Advisen defines Management Liability insurance as including Directors & Officers, Employment Practices, and Fiduciary; for Public companies, Private companies, Not-for-profit organizations, and Financial Institutions.

Advisen Management Liability Awards - Nominees and Winners

Nominees and winners were selected across 9 categories, as voted by industry peers. The nominees and winners include:

Industry Person of the Year / USA

  • Dan Bailey, Bailey Cavalieri
  • Lori Bailey, Zurich
  • Melissa Carmichael, Aon
  • John Ergastolo, Arthur J. Gallagher
  • Kevin LaCroix, R-T Specialty
  • Ed McNally, CNA
  • Machua Millett, Marsh
  • Marty Perry, Chicago Underwriting Group
  • Will Seifert, Arch
  • Chris Sparro, AIG

The people have voted, and the winner is: Kevin LaCroix, R-T Specialty

Industry Person of the Year / Bermuda

  • Zac Clammer, Aspen
  • Tony Hay, Arch
  • Matt Irvine, XL
  • Jeffrey Jabon, ACE
  • Ed Moresco, Allied World
  • Mark Peeters, Argo
  • Patrick Tannock, XL
  • Hillary Williams, AXIS

The people have voted, and the winner is: Ed Moresco, Allied World

Industry Person of the Year / Europe

  • Guillaume Deschamps, Marsh
  • Sarah Hughes, JLT
  • James Kalbassi, Paragon
  • Kelly Lyles, XL
  • Julian Martin, Willis
  • George Melides, Zurich
  • Enrico Nanni, Aon
  • Nilam Sharma, INCE
  • Chris Warrior, Hiscox
  • Neal Wilkinson, Beazley

The people have voted, and the winner is: Chris Warrior, Hiscox

Innovation of the Year

  • AIG for the Halliburton Event Study Endorsement
  • Allianz Global Corporate and Specialties added Chief Claims Officer as a Board Member “responsible for claims”
  • Beazley and Hiscox Form D&O Consortium
  • Chubb for Investigative Costs Products
  • ERisk Services for underwriting platform efficiencies
  • Executive Perils for FranchisorSuite
  • Marsh FINPRO UK for Alpha A Side DIC
  • SEC Robocop Initiative
  • Travelers and Nielsen Survey Reveals Many Employers are Unfamiliar with Management Liability Risks Posed by Affordable Care Act

The people have voted, and the winner is: AIG for the Halliburton Event Study Endorsement

Best Claims Handler of the Year

  • ACE
  • AIG
  • Arch
  • Arthur J. Gallagher
  • AXIS Insurance
  • Chubb / Federal
  • CNA
  • Freedom Specialty
  • Lockton
  • LVL Claims
  • Marsh
  • Wells Fargo

The people have voted, and the winner is: AIG 

Best Policy Holders’ Counsel of the Year

  • Anderson Kill & Olick
  • Barnes & Thornburg
  • Berger & Montague
  • Dickstein Shapiro
  • Goodwin Procter
  • Holland & Knight
  • Jenner & Block
  • Lowenstein Sandler
  • Weil, Gotshal & Manges

The people have voted, and the winner is: Weil, Gotshal & Manges

Best Insurance Carrier Counsel of the Year

  • Bailey Cavalieri
  • Boundas, Skarzynski, Walsh & Black
  • Clyde & Co.
  • Goldberg Segalla
  • Holman Fenwick
  • Kaufman Borgeest & Ryan
  • Kaufman Dolowich Voluck
  • RPC
  • Sedgwick
  • Wiley Rein
  • Wilson Elser Moskowitz Edelman & Dicker

The people have voted, and the winner is: Bailey Cavalieri

Best Management Liability Broker

  • Aon
  • ARC
  • Arthur J. Gallagher
  • CRC Insurance Services
  • Howden
  • Lockton
  • Marsh
  • RK Harrison
  • RT Specialty
  • Swett & Crawford
  • William Gallagher Associates
  • Willis

The people have voted, and the winner is: Marsh

Best Management Liability Insurer

  • ACE
  • AIG
  • Allied World Assurance Company
  • Arch
  • AXIS Insurance
  • Beazley
  • Berkshire Hathaway
  • Chubb
  • HCC
  • The Hanover Insurance Group
  • Travelers
  • XL
  • Zurich

The people have voted, and the winner is: AIG