Cyber Risk Awards

June 15, 2016
6:00 pm – 10:00 pm
The Grand Hyatt at Grand Central
109 East 42nd St, New York, NY, 10017

Advisen hosted its 3rd annual Cyber Risk Awards at a gala dinner event in New York City that is fast
becoming the leading networking event on the cyber social calendar. An excellent line-up of emcees
brought their unique flavor to the evening that saw the cyber market’s top performers honored
by their peers. Unlike other industry award presentations that kowtow to advertisers, Advisen’s Cyber
Risk Awards are determined by “People’s Choice” and leverage Advisen’s vast contact database of
over 40,000 P&C professionals who care about Cyber Risk.

Tom Srail of Willis Towers Watson, Graeme Newman of CFC Underwriting, & Jeremy Gittler of XL Catlin were back to anchor the program, and were joined this year by Shannon Groeber of JLT Specialty.



Advisen Cyber Risk Awards - Nominees & Winners

Nominees and winners were selected across 9 categories, as voted by industry peers. The nominees and winners include:

Advisen’s Cyber Risk Champion of the Year honoring

  • Ben Beeson of Lockton Companies

Cyber Risk Industry Person of the Year - USA

  • Ben Beeson, Lockton Companies
  • John Coletti, XL Catlin
  • Mike Donovan, Beazley
  • Kevin Kalinich, Aon
  • Josh Ladeau
  • Florence Levy, JLT Specialty
  • Toby Merrill, Chubb
  • John Mullen, Lewis Brisbois Bisgaard & Smith LLP
  • Catherine Mulligan, Zurich North America
  • Bob Parisi, Marsh
  • Matt Prevost, Chubb
  • Meredith Schnur, Wells Fargo Insurance

The "cyber people" have voted, and the winner is: John Mullen, Lewis Brisbois Bisgaard & Smith

Cyber Risk Industry Person of the Year - Europe

  • Paul Bantick, Beazley
  • Lyndsey Bauer, Paragon International Insurance Brokers
  • Kyle Bryant, Chubb
  • Mark Camillo, AIG
  • Tom Draper, Arthur J. Gallagher
  • Matthew Hogg, Liberty Specialty Markets
  • Graeme Newman, CFC
  • Tim Stapleton, Chubb
  • Sarah Stephens, JLT Specialty
  • Dan Trueman, Novae
  • Erik van de Velde, Marsh Netherlands
  • Luc Vignancour, Marsh France

The "cyber people" have voted, and the winner is: Paul Bantick, Beazley

Cyber Risk Industry Person of the Year - International

  • Tracie Grella, AIG Global
  • Robert Jones, AIG Global
  • Xavier Marguinaud, Marsh New Zealand
  • Sirikit Oh, Willis Towers Watson Singapore
  • Emma Osgood, Berkshire Hathaway Specialty Insurance Australia
  • Ian David Pollard, Delta Insurance New Zealand
  • Andrew Taylor, Chubb Australia
  • Stephen Trickey, Aon Australia
  • Rhea Turchinetz, Creechurch International Underwriters Canada

The "cyber people" have voted, and the winner is: Tracie Grella, AIG

Cyber Risk Event Response Team of the Year

  • AIG
  • AllClear ID
  • BakerHostetler
  • Beazley
  • Chubb
  • Epiq Systems
  • Experian Data Breach Resolution
  • Kivu Consulting
  • Lewis Brisbois Bisgaard & Smith LLP
  • Navigant

The "cyber people" have voted, and the winner is: Beazley

Cyber Risk Pre-Breach Team of the Year

  • AllClear ID
  • Allied World [FrameWRX]
  • Axio Global
  • BitSight Technologies
  • Chubb
  • ePlace Solutions, Inc.
  • Mandiant, a FireEye Company
  • Symantec

The "cyber people" have voted, and the winner is: Chubb

Cyber Service Vendor of the Year

  • BitSight Technologies
  • Digital Defense, Inc.
  • Epiq Systems
  • Mandiant, a FireEye Company
  • IDT911
  • K2 Intelligence
  • Kivu Consulting
  • PivotPoint Risk Analytics
  • QuadMetrics
  • RiskAnalytics

The "cyber people" have voted, and the winner is: Mandiant, a FireEye Company

Cyber Risk Innovation of the Year

  • Allianz Global Corporate & Specialty - Cyber Protect
  • AIR - Verisk Cyber Exposure Data Standard, a cross-market and open source cyber exposure data format
  • BitSight Technologies - BitSight Discover for Risk Aggregation
  • CFC - Cyber Risk Management Portal
  • Chubb - $100million Global Cyber Facilitiy
  • Digital Defense, Inc. - Frontline Vulnerability Manager
  • Hiscox - Cyber Threat Protect
  • Marsh - Cyber Echo
  • PivotPoint Risk Analytics - CyVaR
  • QuadMetrics - Signet Profile
  • RMS and University of Cambridge Centre for Risk Studies - Collaboration on Cyber Exposure Data Schema
  • UpGuard – CSTAR

The "cyber people" have voted, and the winner is: Chubb - $100million Global Cyber Facility

Best Cyber Risk Broking Team

  • AmWINS Group, Inc.
  • Arthur J. Gallagher & Co.
  • Aon
  • Beecher Carlson
  • JLT
  • Lockton Companies
  • Marsh
  • Paragon International Insurance Brokers
  • Risk Strategies Company
  • Wells Fargo Insurance
  • Willis Towers Watson

The "cyber people" have voted, and the winner is: Marsh

Best Cyber Risk Insurer

  • AIG
  • Allianz Global Corporate & Specialty
  • Allied World
  • Beazley
  • CFC
  • Chubb
  • Hiscox
  • Liberty Specialty Markets
  • NAS Insurance
  • Novae
  • Travelers
  • XL Catlin
  • Zurich

The "cyber people" have voted, and the winner is: Beazley



Participating Firms