Cyber Risk Awards / Call for Nominations

Nominations are now being accepted for Advisen’s 9 Cyber Risk Awards which will be presented at a gala evening event featuring Tom Srail of Willis at the Grand Hyatt on 42nd Street in New York on Weds June 17. All nominations will be accepted thru Friday April 3.

Enter your Nominations

Scroll down to view the list of 9 Award categories
We encourage nominators to also add a brief bit of text to their nominations ie Why does this person, team, or action stand out? What is different about it/them? Why are they worthy of your nomination?

Attend the Event

Tom Srail of Willis will return to headline Advisen’s 2nd annual Cyber Risk Awards program. Beginning with cocktails and continuing through a multi-course meal, this event will bestow extremely prestigious recognition awards on those deserving cyber risk industry individuals and teams while also including an anticipated component of “roast & toast” as the year’s highlights get trumpeted and low points get snickered.

Date & Venue

Wednesday, June 17, 2015
Grand Hyatt New York
109 East 42nd Street at Grand Central Terminal, New York, NY 10017


  • 6pm Cocktails
  • 7pm Opening Remarks & “Presentation” by Tom Srail of Willis
  • 7:15pm Dinner & Award Presentations
  • 9pm Concluding Remarks by Rebecca Bole of Advisen


Learn more about Cyber Risk Awards / Call for Nominations

  • Purchase a table of ten $4,000 + tax
  • Buy a single ticket $450 + tax
  • Cyber Risk Network members may reserve a seat at no charge.

9 Award Categories

Cyber Risk Industry Person of the Year 3x
This prestigious award recognizes and shows the entire community’s gratitude to 3 key players in the cyber risk sector who – through dedication, foresight and leadership – have enhanced and developed the treatment of cyber risk through the past year. The three winners will be executives operating in each of the USA, Europe, and the International (AsiaPac, Latin American) Markets.

Cyber Risk Event Response of the year
For companies in today’s global and digital environment, it is increasingly becoming a question of “when?” and not “if?” the subject of cyber breach is discussed. When the worst happens, the teams that offer the support to navigate their client’s way through the event are worth their weight in gold. This award will honor such a team from a live 2014 event example. Nominations are open to all companies who handle the identification, containment, communication, and remediation of a cyber event.

Cyber Risk Pre-Breach Team of the Year
Practice makes perfect… Although a breach is almost a certainty, there is huge value in preparing for the worst, so you can best defend against attackers, but also know what to do in the event of an incident. This award will honor a team or corporation that has successfully prepared and mitigated loss pre-breach. It is open to all companies who handle the disaster planning, cyber security, threat intelligence, and public relations aspects prior to a cyber event.

Cyber Risk Innovation of the Year
Successful entrants in this award category will be from any sector within the cyber market, whose specific initiative – including new service technology, IT development, risk management innovation, new insurance product – has significantly aided its development. The winner of this broad category will be a corporation or a team whose specific innovation has made an outstanding contribution to improving the way that cyber risk is managed in the past year.

Cyber Service Vendor of the Year
The winner of this award category will be a corporation or a team who has demonstrated leadership and innovation in providing technology solutions to today’s top cyber risks. Nominees will have developed either a specific innovation in 2014, or will have demonstrated continued commitment to understanding and mitigating cyber threats in business.

Best Cyber Risk Broking Team
This award recognizes the efforts of a dedicated, innovative broking team that has worked tirelessly in the past year to expand understanding of cyber risk insurance in the wider marketplace. The winner will have expanded the cyber sector either by a new sales technique or initiative, investing in teams of experts, or by having the best take-up rate in the market.

Best Cyber Risk Insurer
The winner of this award will be an insurance company that has demonstrated an ongoing commitment to cyber through investment and entrepreneurialism, along with outstanding underwriting results.

Small Print

  • Nominations will be accepted thru Friday April 3 at 11:59pm EDT
  • Nominations may be for any person or any company
  • All nominations, voting records, and comments will remain confidential